Hello world!

Uncategorized

Here it is. My first Blog and I’m jumping right in. I’ll try a stream of consciousness approach. Today was a great day. I recently got a job painting for a friend in Connecticut. I really love this work. I can think, talk, pray, listen to podcasts, and so on while painting. The results of my labor are immediately observable in this line of work.

At my other job as the Worship director of a church I do not have this luxury. It’s very difficult to quantify job performance in the church environment. Reviews come in the following forms; “Nice job today”, “The music was awesome today”, “Man it seemed a little off this morning, is everything OK?” Maybe it’s the same for any artist. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

