Things are great here As of today we…

status

Things are great here. As of today we have been here for 1 full month. I still can’t believe we’re in Germany. I feel like we are starting to get the hang of some things. I sort of understand the bank that we’re using. The website is pretty rough but I am now able to manage it. The language is somehow both getting better and worse. The more I learn about the language the more I realize I don’t know.

Here is some fun stuff. Check out these wheels. Our friend Japhet lent it to us. It’s a pretty dope ride if I do say so myself. We use it to get around the area. For longer trips we usually just take the train or borrow a car.

Our current form of transportation.

This past Sunday was the first time I’ve led worship since I’ve been back here. It was great. The people here really know how to let loose. I loved every part of the experience. Practicing, making the chord charts, working with the technical team. It feels so good to be serving in this way. I only sang 3 of the songs in German. I felt bad about doing so many english tunes but the people didn’t seem to mind.

So here is a picture from some vineyards behind our neighborhood. Becca and I went on a walk up there the other day.
Thanks for reading
More to come soon.Ingelheim

One thought on “Things are great here As of today we…

  1. Haha that’s funny, I sold this scooter to Japhet like 2 years ago, before that I used to ride from the Laurenziburg to church, when we lived there…

    Say hi to Japhet from Alex, good to see the Scooter in good hands 😉

    Greets from Frankfurt, Germany

Leave a Reply

